SCREEN-AND-SCREAM

SCREEN-AND-SCREAM

Court Métrange is not only about screening shorts during the festival, but also doing so at other times and in other places. Needless to say that these works, whose viewing potential has been seriously compromised, have never been more in need of creative alternatives, enabling them to rise above the bounds of the event and be made available to their myriad audiences.

Upcoming Screen-and-Screams

  • 15 October à 20 h30 - 10:00 pm at Théodore Monod Multimedia Library

    Animal Geography

    Thursday, October 15 at 8:30 pm : In keeping with Charles Fréger’s photo exhibit, entitled Wilder Mann, Court Métrange and the animal DEBOUT association are working hand-in-hand to bring you an evening of transvestism between Man and Animal.

  • 17 October à 19 h00 - 21 h00 at Ormédo Multimedia Library

    Bugs & Friends

    Saturday, October 17 at 7:00 pm Court Métrange invites you to discover its best-in-show when it comes to animation.

  • 30 October à 20 h30 - 11:00 pm at Jean-Michel Bollé Multimedia Library

    Fear In and On Film

    Friday, October 30 at 8:30 pm Shivers and stupor! During the evening, every code imaginable relating to horror will be elicited to a tee and gone over with a fine-tooth comb.

View All Events
  • September 19 at Naia Museum

    Court Métrange Best-Of screening

    Saturday, September 19: Court Métrange and The Fantastic Imaginary Arts Symposium will be featuring a series of internationally-bred, offbeat shorts having topped the podium in past competitions.

View All Events
  • 25 August à 21 h15 - 11:00 pm at Grand Cordel MJC

    Open-air screening

    Tuesday, August 25 at 9:15 pm : Joining the "Cet Été à Rennes" ("Rennes-in-Summer") line-up are Court Métrange, Clair Obscur and the Grand Cordel MJC with a series of open-air films featuring not only cheek-to-cheek love stories, but especially tongue-in-cheek ones.

View All Events

Scheduling a Screen-and-Scream

To put its artistic offer and film expertise within reach of as many as possible, Court Métrange features specially-adapted screenings throughout the year and France. The screenings comprise short films selected during past editions of the international film festival. Suited to young and more learned audiences alike, the films may be screened in theaters, as well as schools, multimedia libraries and cultural venues just to name a few. These short film screenings may also be followed up or preceded by talks given by professionals on the particularities and purview specific to Fantasy film.

Métrange Nomade

Métrange Nomade

Court Métrange ne se contente pas de projeter des courts métrages dans le cadre du festival, mais le fait également sur d’autres temps et en d’autres lieux. Il importe en effet que ces oeuvres qui ne bénéficient que de conditions d’existence restreintes profitent d’un accompagnement qui aille au-delà de l’événement et puissent rencontrer leur public.

Les actions nomades à venir

  • 15 octobre à 20 h30 - 22 h00 à Médiathèque Théodore Monod

    Soirée Géographies animales

    Jeudi 15 octobre à 20h30 : En écho à l’exposition photographique Wilder Mann de Charles Fréger, Court Métrange et l’association animal DEBOUT unissent leurs forces pour vous proposer une soirée sous le signe des travestissements entre l’Homme et l’Animal.

  • 17 octobre à 19 h00 - 21 h00 à Médiathèque Ormédo

    Soirée Cartoon d’invitation

    Samedi 17 octobre à 19h Court Métrange vous propose de découvrir le meilleur de sa programmation de films d’animation.

  • 30 octobre à 20 h30 - 23 h00 à Médiathèque Jean-Michel Bollé

    Soirée La peur au cinéma

    Vendredi 30 octobre à 20h30 Frissons et torpeurs ! Lors de cette soirée, les codes de l’horreur sont respectés et scrutés à la loupe.

Voir tous les Évènements
  • 19 septembre à Naia Museum

    Séance Best-of Court Métrange

    Samedi 19 septembre : Court Métrange se joint au Symposium des arts de l'imaginaire fantastique pour une séance de courts métrages internationaux et insolites issue du meilleur des compétitions passées.

Voir tous les Évènements
  • 25 août à 21 h15 - 23 h00 à Le Grand Cordel MJC

    Séance plein air

    Mardi 25 août à 21h15 : Dans le cadre de « Cet Été à Rennes », Court Métrange, Clair Obscur et le Grand Cordel MJC s’associent pour vous proposer une soirée de projections en plein air sous les auspices des amours poétiques MAIS délurés.

Voir tous les Évènements

Programmer une action Métrange Nomade

Afin de donner accès à sa programmation artistique et à son expertise en cinéma au plus grand nombre, Court Métrange propose des programmations spécifiques tout au long de l’année et dans toute la France. Ces programmations sont constituées de courts métrages sélectionnés par le passé au sein de la compétition internationale du festival. Elles s’adressent aussi bien au jeune public qu’à un public averti et sont diffusables en salle de cinéma mais également au sein des établissements scolaires, des médiathèques, des lieux culturels, etc. Ces programmations de courts métrages peuvent être accompagnées par des interventions de professionnels analysant les spécificités et la richesse du cinéma fantastique.