Métrange Eye-Tinerary

Métrange Eye-Tinerary

The Métrange Eye-Tinerary has been the festival’s loyal sidekick at all of its competitions for the past several years. A bustling hub of conferences, exhibits, freakish events, and encounters, it is screening’s more introspective twin, providing opportunities wherein to further reflect on the pictorialization of Fantasy and cult films.

Exhibits

To broaden the dialogue between the Fine Arts and film, Court Métrange has been offering its followers since 2013 art exhibits that fuse the futuristic, fantastic and forward-thinking, giving artists free rein, whatever their creative discipline may be, to contemplate and question what Fantasy entails and embodies.

Affiche la (Très) Courte expo
Photo intervention Guy Astic

Encounters

Film analyzes, hypothesizes, scrutinizes, and dichotomizes! Each year, a series of encounters and conferences takes on the festival’s themes, offering a wide-angle perspective into an eclectic expanse of stances on what creation is all about.

The Far-Pitched

Wherever would Court Métrange be without its Mephistophelian mannerisms? An answer won’t be needed because each year has in store its share of creepiness crawling out of the woodwork.

Les fantômes

Parcours Métrange

Parcours Métrange

Le Parcours Métrange accompagne les compétitions du festival depuis de nombreuses années. Alliant conférences, expositions, rendez-vous insolites et rencontres, il est le pendant réflexif des projections en proposant un regard approfondi sur l’image fantastiques et le cinéma de genre.

Les expositions

Depuis 2013, Court Métrange propose d’élargir le dialogue entre les arts plastiques et le cinéma en offrant au public des expositions d’art contemporain, fantastique et visionnaire où les artistes réfléchissent et interrogent l’étrange au sein de leur discipline de création.

Affiche la (Très) Courte expo
Photo intervention Guy Astic

Les rencontres

Le cinéma se discute, s’analyse, se commente et se dissèque ! Chaque année un programme de rencontres et conférences se saisit des thématiques du festival pour ouvrir un panorama de regards éclectiques sur la création.

Les insolites

Que serait Court Métrange sans la surprise de l’insolite? Nous n’aurons pas à le savoir car tous les ans de nouveaux rendez-vous inclassables sont au programme.

Les fantômes